Charles Van Winkle
Sr. Computer Scientist

Adobe Audition Team

Hello, from the Adobe Audition Team.

I'm one of the lead programmers for Adobe Audition, and am exploring Adobe's Education Exchange to see who's teaching Audition as part of their curriculum.

Please feel free to reach out to me if you are, or are interested in doing so.

Products
Ratings
4 / 5 • 2 Ratings

Comments (6)

Write a reply...
or Join for free to view all comments and participate in the discussion.

Tim Butler

Posted on 4/10/18 8:02:40 PM Permalink

​I am teaching Audition at a small high school. I have been using a couple of sources: "Adobe Audtion: Classroom in a Book" and a Udemy Audition class I purchased. But I really need some projects for my students to do with good instructions. Can you help me? 9th - 12th graders. Thanks!!!

David Bannerman

Posted on 3/9/17 10:04:27 PM Permalink

Hi Charles,

I have been using Audition for many years. My history with the program goes back to Syntrillium days when AA was Cool Edit Pro. I use Adobe Audition extensively within the Radio section of the Radio TV Journalism program at the Nova Scotia Community College in Dartmouth NS, Canada. I would like to see more instructional resources or tutorials that quickly and easily allow teachers to explore within Audition, in particular within the areas of Batch Scripting ( creating shortcuts to process multiple effects), working with video files and also working more to simplify the teaching of Dynamic Compression or as I refer to it ... "The post production effect that is the most used, the most abused and the least understood of all the audio post production processes." I have to admit that as the newer versions of AA have progressed, student feedback on the difficulty of using the effects windows has grown. I signed up for this educational service as I'm always looking to sharpen all skills in as many areas of this program as possible.

Regards,

David Bannerman