Student seeking advice

Hello everyone, I’m currently a web design/development student, I still have 1 more year until I graduate, however I would like to start gaining some work experience. Being that I’m on my 30’s and that most of my life I’ve worked doing administrative/clerical work, what would be the best advice anyone can give on how to find a job in web design/development with no experience? Does obtaining Adobe certifications help?

Many thanks! 

Products
  • Adobe Premiere Pro

Edit media in its native format and create productions for film, TV, and web.

• Dreamweaver

Design and develop modern, responsive websites.

• Photoshop

Editing and compositing for photos, web and mobile app designs, 3D artwork, videos, and more.

• Illustrator

Create beautiful vector art and illustrations.

• InDesign

Craft elegant layouts at your desk or on the go.

• Lightroom Classic

Desktop-focused photo editing.

Ratings
4 / 5 • 1 Rating

Comments (3)

Write a reply...
or Join for free to view all comments and participate in the discussion.

dastagir ahmed

Posted on 6/10/17 7:36:20 AM Permalink

in china teaching pays more than in the usa. very relaxing when you are a native english speaker. you can get those jobs without any qualification. Just being a native english speakers make you qualified in china. I have lived in China for 11 years. Very easy to find a teaching job when you speak english fluently. ​Teaching English in China

dastagir ahmed

Posted on 6/10/17 7:34:08 AM Permalink

​well, you can keep doing what you do. Being a web developer is not worth that much anymore. lot people do them. you can come to china and find a teaching job which pays more than being a web dev. follow the link​ Expat jobs in China

Joseph Labrecque

Posted on 8/22/16 3:38:09 PM Permalink

Hi.