Pass/Fail score for ACA Exams

Posted on Feb 18, 2014 by Rhitt Growl Latest activity: Apr 29, 2014

7 3,812
  • 1 Rating

Does anyone know where I can find the pass/fail cutoff scores for the ACA Illustrator Exams? Also, does anyone know if you can "fail" a practice exam?

I am a high school teacher that is new to the ACA process and my students have only taken practice exams. So far, every student has passed every practice exam. The lowest score was a 500 out of 1000 and they still passed. As the student that received the 500 was taking the test I watched her skip the last 10 questions and she still passed. Is this normal?

Best Answer

Kevin Cagno

Posted on Feb 26, 2014 4:02 PM

I have taken all the tests and the cut scores for the tests are as follows:

Premiere 550
Dreamweaver 650
Flash 650
Illustrator 700
InDesign 700
Photoshop 700

Comments (7)

karen walsh

Posted on Apr 1, 2014 3:57 PM - Permalink

When you take an ACA exam, you get a score report with a percentage breakdown. The cut scores are listed on that report. Hope that helps!

Best Answer

Kevin Cagno

Posted on Feb 26, 2014 4:02 PM - Permalink

I have taken all the tests and the cut scores for the tests are as follows:

Premiere 550
Dreamweaver 650
Flash 650
Illustrator 700
InDesign 700
Photoshop 700

Rhitt Growl

Posted on Feb 26, 2014 5:35 PM - Permalink

Thanks for sharing this info!!! This is exactly what I was looking for.

rob johnson

Posted on Feb 25, 2014 2:37 PM - Permalink

My students are taking the Premiere ACA Exams this semester and that was the passing score. It was stated at the beginning of the ACA test.

Rhitt Growl

Posted on Feb 25, 2014 5:04 PM - Permalink

I bought a couple extra exam vouchers because I planned on taking the test myself. I'll go take it and see what the passing score is. Thanks again, I appreciate your help.

Rhitt Growl

Posted on Feb 25, 2014 1:29 PM - Permalink